SULAIR Home

Databases

Most databases are restricted to Stanford users.

red notes
  Key Resources

Oxford Music Library including:

  • Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians : Start your research here!
  • Encyclopedia of Popular Music
  • Oxford Dictionary of Music
  • Oxford Companion to Music

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
Oxford History of Western Music
Searchworks, Stanford's library catalog
WorldCat (search many library catalogs in the US and abroad)
 

red notes
  Audio

Naxos Music Library (classical)
Naxos Music Library Jazz
DRAM (contemporary classical)

Alexander Street Press database collection:
Smithsonian Global Sound
Classical Music Library
Jazz Music Library
American Song
Contemporary World Music
Alexander Street cross-database search
 

red notes
  Scores

Classical Scores Library
Library Music Source (solo, chamber, and orchestral parts)
Byron Hoyt Sheet Music  (standard vocal, piano, and chamber music)
MuseData (classical music scores, sponsored by CCARH)
Scores and parts for Bach, Handel, Mozart, and Vivaldi (also from CCARH)
International Music Score Library Project  (public domain)

~see more on the e-scores page~
 

red notes
  Indexes
  to journal articles

RILM
Music Index
IIMP
RIPM (articles published 1800-1950)
 

red notes
  Full-Text

articles:
JSTOR

Project Muse

books:
ebrary
Early English Books Online
Eighteenth Century Collections Online


red notes
  Discographies

Bielefelder Kataloge Klassik und Jazz
Jazz Discography
 

red notes
  and...

Musical America : current news & directories
Index to Printed Music (monuments, critical editions)
Music-In-Print
Notnaia Letopsis (Russian music publications)


 

 

 

 

 


 


« Back