- AMSER: Applied Math and Science Pathway
AMSER (Applied Math and Science Education Repository) is a portal of educational resources and services built specifically for those in community and technical colleges, but free for anyone to use. AMSER is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) as part of the National Science Digital Library, and is being created by a team of project partners led by Internet Scout.
Groups:- BEN: Biological Sciences Pathway
A NSDL Pathway, BEN Collaborative partner organizations provide access to over 4,700 reviewed resources covering 77 biological sciences topics. BEN provides resources, tools, and professional development for educators at the high school and undergraduate levels. BEN is managed by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). (Note: Registration is not required to use BEN, but registration is necessary to view resources from the American Physiological Society (APS) and Ecological Society of America (ESA). Recent articles from Science magazine are available only through subscription.)
Groups:- ChemEd DL: Chemistry Education Pathway
Provided by the American Chemical Society (ACS) and the Journal of Chemical Education (JCE). The ChemEd DL offers browsable access to multiple collections and services from the the Journal of Chemical Education DLib and the American Chemical Society Education Division. ChemEd DL creates news communities centered around different education levels (e.g. undergraduate), provides resources in different sub-disciplines of chemistry (e.g. physical, inorganic), and different pedagogical areas.
Groups:- Chemical Engineers in Action: Innovation at Work
Developed by AICHE and the Chemical Heritage Foundation, this web site celebrates the many significant advancements that chemical engineers have made to our world. Explore the site to learn more about chemical engineering's great achievements, bold innovators, and new frontiers in the fields of energy, the environment, biomedicine, electronics, food production, and materials.
Groups:- Chemical Heritage Foundation: Chemical Education Activities
Incorporate the history of the chemistry and the molecular sciences into the classroom with these online resources from CHF.
Groups:- Chemistry Education Resources for Educators
This site provides annotated Web links to instructional materials and other resources of interest to Chemistry teachers and course designers. The links are carefully selected to represent what this author considers to be the most useful and exemplary Web-accessible resources that others can draw upon for ideas and materials.
Groups:- ComPADRE Digital Library: Resources for Physics and Astronomy Communities
Through a partnership of authors and organizations ComPADRE acts as a steward for the educational resources used by broad communities in physics and astronomy by creating and sustaining a network of collections that provide learning resources and interactive learning environments. ComPADRE resources positively influence physics and astronomy students and their teachers in both individual and collaborative settings.
Groups:- eFluids
eFluids is a web portal designed to serve as a one-stop information resource for anyone working in the areas of flow engineering, fluid mechanics research, education and directly related topics. It is designed to become the first step on the path to solving problems in flow engineering and fluid mechanics research and development for the global fluid dynamics community by providing a consolidated, intelligently selected and organized database linking all aspects of fluid flow specialization.
Groups:- Engineering Pathway: Engineering Education Resources
Part of the National Science Digital Library Pathway collection, the Engineering Pathway is a portal to high-quality teaching and learning resources in engineering, applied science and math, computer science/information technology, and engineering technology. EP is designed for use by K-12 and university educators and students.
Groups:- JCE Web Software

The Journal of Chemical Education (JCE) Web-Ready collection includes many useful instructional software programs that have been converted for use in a standard web-browser environment. Access to items in this collection is restricted to JCE Web Software subscribers.
Groups:- Martindale's Calculators On-line Center: Chemcal Engineering, Chemical Reaction Engineering, and Petroleum Engineering
Includes links to Calculators, Applets, Spreadsheets, and where Applicable includes: Courses, Manuals, Handbooks, Simulations, Animations, Videos, etc.
Groups:- MatDL: Materials Digital Library Pathway
MatDL Pathway assumes stewardship of significant content and services to support the integration of research and education in the materials community with a targeted audience of undergraduate and graduate students, educators, and researchers. MatDL is a consortium of organizations currently including: Kent State University, MIT, National Institute of Standards and Technology, University of Michigan, Purdue University, and Iowa State University, plus joint efforts with professional societies.
Groups:- MERLOT: Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching
MERLOT is a leading edge, user-centered, searchable collection of peer reviewed and selected higher education, online learning materials, catalogued by registered members and a set of faculty development support services. MERLOT's vision is to be a premiere online community where faculty, staff, and students from around the world share their learning materials and pedagogy.
Groups:- nanoHUB.org
The nanoHUB is a rich, web-based resource for research, education and collaboration in nanotechnology. The nanoHUB hosts resources to help you learn about nanotechnology, including Online Presentations, Courses, Learning Modules, Podcasts, Animations, and Teaching Materials. The nanoHUB offers web-based tools that help you learn about and that simulate nanotechnology devices. The nanoHUB also provides a collaboration environment via Workspaces, Online Meetings and User groups.
Groups:- National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science (NCCSTS)
The mission of the National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science (NCCSTS) is to promote the nationwide application of active learning techniques to the teaching of science, with a particular emphasis on case studies and problem-based learning.
Groups:- Online Ethics Center (OEC)
The OEC is maintained by the National Academy of Engineering and is part of the Center for Engineering, Ethics, and Society. The OEC provides readily accessible literature and information, case studies and references, and discussion groups on ethics in engineering and science. It focuses on problems that arise in and for the work life of engineers and scientists. It serves practitioners, educators and students, and individuals interested in professional and research ethics.
Groups:- Safety and Chemical Engineering Education (SAChE) Program
Initiated in 1992, is a cooperative effort between the Center for Chemical Process Safety (CCPS) and engineering schools to provide teaching materials and programs that bring elements of process safety into the education of undergraduate and graduate students studying chemical and biochemical products and processes. These materials may also be suitable for training purposes in an industrial setting.
Groups:- Teachers' Domain
Teachers' Domain is an online library of more than 1,000 free media resources from the best in public television. These K-12 classroom resources, featuring media from NOVA, Frontline, Design Squad, American Experience, and other public broadcasting and content partners are easy to use and correlate to state and national standards. Teachers' Domain resources include video and audio segments, Flash interactives, images, documents, lesson plans for teachers, and student-oriented activities. Teachers' Domain strives to strengthen teacher knowledge by providing innovative teaching methods that incorporate technology in the classroom and inspire students to learn.
Groups:- Tomorrow's Professor Mailing List
Desktop faculty development, 100 times a year. Sections include Tomorrow's: Faculty, Graduate Students and Postdocs, Academic Careers, Teaching and Learning, and Research.
Groups:
Other Chemical Education Sites
- The Abacus: The Art of Calculating with Beads
- Access Excellence: The Site for Health and Bioscience Teachers and Learners (from Genentech)
- ACS. Committee on Professional Training
- ACS Division of Chemical Education
- Balloon Molecules
- BioChemHub: Online Biology and Chemistry Education Center
- Biotech: Life Sciences Resources and Reference Tools
- The Bubblesphere
- Case Study Teaching in Science
- The Catalyst: Chemistry Resources for Teachers
- Center for Education of the National Academy of Sciences, Engineering & Medicine
- ChemEd: Chemistry Education Resources
- Chemical Education Resource Shelf
- Chemical Heritage Foundation
- Chemistry Courses on the Internet
- The Chemistry Hypermedia Project
- Chemistry Teaching Resources / Umea University Analytical Chemistry
- Chemistry in the Modern World — Laboratory (Chem 1002)
- Chemistry Textbooks and Software from the Journal of Chemical Education
- CHEMnet
- ChemTeam: A Tutorial for High School Chemistry
- CHEMystery
- Center for Teaching and Learning, Stanford University
- Classic Chemistry maintained by Carmen Giunta
- Clearinghouse for Chemical Information Instructional Materials
- College Physics for Students of Biology and Chemistry (a HyperTextBook)
- Crystal Lattice Structures
- Discover Engineering (K–12)
- Distance Education Educational Links Collection (American Distance Education Consortium)
- Education Index
- Education World: The Educator’s Best Friend
- Eisenhower National Clearinghouse for Mathematics and Science Education
- Electronic Journal of Science Education
- ERIC Education Resources Information Center
- The Faces of Science: African Americans in the Sciences
- Fair Use Guidelines for Educational Multimedia (1996) (pdf)
- Federal Resources for Educational Excellence
- Fermilab Teacher Resource Center
- Frank Potter’s Science Gems
- The Gateway to Educational Materials
- General Chemistry Online!
- Graduate Educational Opportunities for African Americans in Chemistry
- How to Teach Chemical Information
- Hydrogen-Like Orbitals
- Interactive Mathematics Miscellany and Puzzles
- Journal of Chemical Education Index
- Macrogalleria: A Cyberland of Polymer Fun
- The Mad Scientist Network
- The Molecular Expressions Photo Gallery
- NASA SCIence Files!
- National Science Digital Library
- National Science Resources Center
- The New York Times Learning Network
- Online Macromolecular Museum
- Organometallic HyperTextBook
- PBS Teachers
- The Periodic Table Challenge
- Peterson’s.com: The Education Supersite
- PhysLINK: Your Guide to Physics on the Web
- Planet Science
- PolyEd: National Information Center for Polymer Education
- Project 2061: Science Literacy for a Changing Future
- Project Kaleidoscope
- Radiocarbon Web Info / Radiocarbon Laboratory, University of Waikato, New Zealand
- The ResearchChannel
- Resources for Chemistry Educators
- RSC Timeline
- Science Friday
- Science Learning Network (K–8)
- Science Teaching Reconsidered: A Handbook / Committee on Undergraduate Science Education, National Research Council (1997)
- Scientific Simulation Visualizations
- Secondary School Educators (About.com)
- Virtual Chemistry Laboratory
- Virtual Reality in Chemical Engineering Laboratory / Univ. Michigan
- What’s that stuff?
- World Lecture Hall

