About ePADD Phase 2 Development

ePADD Phase 2 was developed from 2015-2018 by staff of the Department of Special Collections and University Archives, Stanford University Libraries (SUL), Stanford University, in collaboration with partners at Harvard University, the Metropolitan New York Library Council (METRO), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and University of California, Irvine.

Funding for ePADD Phase 2 was provided through an Institute of Museum & Library Studies (IMLS) National Leadership Grant (NLG) for Libraries, which supports projects that address challenges faced by the library and archive fields and that have the potential to advance practice in those fields. The grant proposal can be accessed here.
 IMLS logo

Information about ePADD Phase 1 development (2013-2015), funded by the National Historical Publications & Records Commission, can be found here.

IMLS Grant Collaborators

Skip Kendall, Senior Collection Development and Electronic Records Archivist, Harvard University

Margo Padilla, Strategic Programs Manager, Metropolitan New York Library Council (METRO)

Christopher Prom, Professor, University Library, Assistant University Archivist, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Audra Eagle Yun, Head of Special Collections and Archives & University Archivist, University of California, Irvine

Meet the Development Team

From left, Glynn Edwards, Josh Schneider, Sudheendra Hangal, and Peter Chan

Advisory Board

The ePADD Phase 2 Advisory Board provides strategic project guidance to shape and support the development of the software.

Sherri Berger - Product Manager, Access & Publishing Group, California Digital Library

Andrew Byers - Visiting Assistant Professor, Duke University

Jackie Dooley - Program Officer, OCLC Research

Mike Giarlo - Digital Library Software Engineer and Architect, Stanford University Libraries

Marie Hicks - Assistant Professor of History, Illinois Institute of Technology

Peter Hirtle - Senior Policy Advisor, Cornell University Libraries

Lise Jaillant - Lecturer (Assistant Professor), Loughborough University

Jeremy Leighton John - Curator, British Library

Christopher (Cal) Lee - Associate Professor, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Evelyn McLellan - President, Artefactual Systems

Maria Matienzo - Assistant Director for Digital Strategy and Access, Stanford University Libraries

T. Christian Miller - Author, ProPublica

Jessica Moran - Assistant Digital Archivist, Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand

David Rosenthal - LOCKSS Program

Marc A. Smith - Connected Action consulting group

Terry Winograd - Professor Emeritus, Stanford University Libraries

Kam Woods - Research Scientist, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill