2009 Wreden Prize Winners

First Prize: Ruth McCann
Finding and Keeping Olivia
Second Prize: Joshua Aidan Dunn
Transgender Community Dialogues
Special Mention: Robbie Zimbroff
Steinbeck’s Scarf
Click on titles above to view essays.

From left to right: John Mustain, Joshua Aidan Dunn, Ruth McCann, Robbie Zimbroff, Paul Saffo

Special thanks to the 21 students who entered the contest and to our judges: John Crichton, John Mustain, Mary Crawford, Bruce Crawford, and Paul Saffo.

Click here to read more about the prize winners in the Stanford Report.

« Back